Privacy statement

LC Lawyers LLP is an independent law firm and a Hong Kong law firm member of the global EY network (“LCL”), in collaboration with other law firm members. LCL is committed to protecting your privacy in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region) (“PDPO”).

About eylaw.com.hk

The “eylaw.com.hk” website (“Our Site”) is supported by EY’s IT systems/server. The data on Our Site as well as any emails and communications with LCL are hosted and processed in EY’s IT systems/server, and such data may be hosted and/or transferred and/or processed outside Hong Kong. By using Our Site and/or by communicating with LCL, you consent to the hosting, transfer and/or processing of any personal information about you as may be collected from you in EY’s IT systems/server, which may be in or outside Hong Kong. For further information concerning privacy protection at EY, please visit: https://www.ey.com/en_cn/privacy-statement

Collection, use and retention

If you are merely a visitor to Our Site, we do not collect any personal information about you, except to the limited extent through the use of cookies which are described below.
If you are a job applicant applying for a position at LCL, your personal data collected by us may be used for the following purposes:

  • Assessment of your application, including deciding whether to invite you for an interview, your suitability for a vacancy within LCL, and negotiating with and making offers of employment to selected applicants;
  • conducting background checks;
  • obtaining reference and/or other information from third parties about you;
  • providing related information to you including information about LCL that are relevant to you, vacancies, recruitment procedures and other related information about potential positions available to you.

Your failure to provide your personal data to us would render it impossible for us to process your application.
We will retain your personal data only for so long as is necessary for fulfilling the purpose for which they were collected. After that time, your personal data will be erased.

Disclosure

LCL may only disclose your personal information collected through Our Site outside of LCL in the following circumstances:

  • When it is necessary for the hosting, transfer and/or processing of our data in EY’s IT systems/servers and/or other external service providers whether in or outside Hong Kong;
  • When it is necessary as part of the recruitment process of LCL, and in such circumstances, your personal information may be disclosed to the Ernst & Young Hong Kong talent team;
  • When explicitly requested by you, the site visitor;
  • As required by a court order or any other legal or regulatory requirement; or
  • Where the disclosure is reasonably related to the sale or other disposition of all or part of our business.

LCL may use EY’s IT support and/or external service providers to assist with, for example, information technology and other administrative support services to operate Our Site.

Controlling your personal information

LCL does not collect or compile personal information obtained by Our Site or by LCL for dissemination or sale to outside parties for consumer marketing purposes or host mailings on behalf of third parties. You are legally entitled to request details of the personal information we are holding about you. LCL respects your personal information and provides you with the right to keep your personal information accurate and up-to-date.
If at any time you would like LCL to rectify, erase or restrict the processing of your personal information, or you would like to obtain confirmation as to whether or not your personal information is processed by LCL, or you would like to request access to and/or correction of your personal information, or you would like to withdraw your consent to our retention and/or use of your personal data, please contact our office manager, Ms. Claudia Woo, at Claudia.Woo@eylaw.com.hk.
In accordance with PDPO, LCL reserves the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request.


Third-party links

Please be aware that Our Site sometimes contains links to other sites that are not governed by this privacy statement. Visitors may be directed to third-party sites for more information.

LCL makes no representations or warranties regarding how your information is stored or used on third-party servers. We recommend that you review the privacy statement of each third-party site linked from Our Site to determine their use of your personal information.

Cookies and Web Beacons

Our Site uses cookies, Web Beacons and other web technologies such as CAPTCHA’s to improve Our Site’s performance and to enhance your browsing experience. A cookie is a small amount of data created in a computer when a person visits a website on the computer. It often includes an anonymous unique identifier. A cookie can be used to identify a computer. It, however, is not used to collect any personal information. In other words, it does not have the function of identifying an individual user of the website.
Cookies are used by Our Site to collect statistics about the number of visits of users to Our Site, and the users’ preference of Our Site, so that we can offer you a more personalized browsing experience.
By navigating on Our Site, you agree that we can place cookie on your computer or device and your information is being collected, stored, accessed and used as outlined above. If you prefer not to receive cookies or web beacons, you should set your browser to disable cookies or browse Our Site using the private browsing mode as may be offered by your browser.

Contact us

If you have questions or you do not feel that your concerns have been addressed in this privacy statement, please contact our office manager, Ms. Claudia Woo, at  Claudia.Woo@eylaw.com.hk or via your usual representative of LCL.

隐私声明

林朱律师事务所有限法律责任合伙(“林朱律师事务所”)是一家独立的律师事务所,也是全球安永网络的香港律师事务所成员,并与其他地区的律师事务所成员合作。林朱律师事务所致力于尊重及保护您的隐私,并遵守香港特别行政区法例第486章《个人资料(私隐)条例》 (“私隐条例”)。

有关 eylaw.com.hk

安永的资讯科技系统/服务器支持“eylaw.com.hk”(“我们的网站”)。我们的网站上的数据,以及所有与林朱律师事务所沟通的电邮和通讯都在安永的资讯科技系统/服务器中托管和处理。此类数据可能在香港以外的地方托管及/或处理,也可能被转移至香港以外的地方。通过使用我们的网站及/或与林朱律师事务所进行沟通,您同意任何从安永的资讯科技系统/服务器搜集到,有关您的个人信息将以上述安排托管、转移及/或处理,并同意该等托管、转移及处理安排可能在香港境内或境外进行。有关安永隐私保护的进一步信息,请访问:https://www.ey.com/en_cn/privacy-statement.

搜集、使用及保留

如果您只是我們的网站访客,我们将不会搜集有关您的任何个人信息,除了通过使用以下所述的Cookies的有限范围内。
如果您是申请林朱律师事务所职位的应聘者,我们向您搜集的个人资料可能用于以下用途:

  • 评估您的工作申请,包括决定是否邀请您参加面试、决定您是否适合林朱律师事务所內某职位空缺、以及与选定申请人进行洽谈,并向选定申请人提出聘用要约;
  • 进行背景调查;
  • 从第三方获取有关您的推荐信和/或其他信息;及
  • 向您提供相关信息,包括有关林朱律师事务所并与您相关的信息、职位空缺、招聘程序,以及其他有关潜在职位的信息。

如您未能向我们提供您的个人资料,我们将无法处理您的工作申请。

我们只会在达到搜集目的的所需时间内保留您的个人资料。实现搜集目标后,您的个人资料将被删除。

披露

林朱律师事务所只能在下列情况下,向外披露通过我们的网站搜集的您的个人信息:

  • 需要在安永的资讯科技系统/服务器及/或其他外部服务提供商中(无论在香港内还是香港外)托管、转移及/或处理我们的数据时;
  • 在林朱律师事务所的招聘过程中,并在该等情况下,我们可能向安永香港的人才团队透露您的个人信息;
  • 当您(作为网站访客)明确要求时;
  • 根据法院命令或任何其他法律或法规要求;或
  • 在出售或处置我们全部或部分业务时,作出合理的披露。

安永的资讯科技支持及/或外部服务提供商可能会协助我们运营的林朱律师事务所的网站,例如向我们提供资讯科技和其他行政支持服务。

控制您的个人信息

林朱律师事务所不会搜集或编制从我们的网站或林朱律师事务所所获得的个人信息,以便将该等信息向外部方传出或出售以达到营销目的,或代表第三方托管邮件。您有法律权利索取我们持有有关您的个人信息的详细信息。 林朱律师事务所尊重您的个人信息并给予您保持您的个人信息准确和最新的权利。

如果您在任何时候希望:

  • 林朱律师事务所纠正、删除或限制对您的个人信息的处理;
  • 获得有关林朱律师事务所有否处理您的个人信息的确认;
  • 作出查阅及/或更正您的个人信息的要求;或
  • 撤回对我们保留及/或使用您的个人信息的同意,

请通过发送电邮至 Claudia.Woo@eylaw.com.hk 与我们的办公室经理胡翠珊女士联系。
根据私隐条例,林朱律师事务所保留就处理任何数据查阅要求收取合理费用的权利。

第三方超链接

请注意,我们的网站可能含有其他不受此隐私声明约束的网站的超链接。访客可能会被指引到第三方的网站,以获取更多信息。
对于您的信息在第三方服务器上的存储或使用方式,林朱律师事务所不作任何陈述或担保。我们建议您查阅从我们的网站链接的每个第三方网站的隐私声明,以确定它们对您的个人信息的使用。

Cookies 和网络信标

我们的网站使用小型文字档案或“小甜饼”(“Cookies”)、网络信标及CAPTCHA等其他网络技术来加强我们的网站的表现,并改善您的浏览体验。 Cookies是一些在用户访问网站时在电脑中创建的少量数据。Cookies通常包括一个匿名的唯一标识符。Cookies可以用作识别电脑,但不会用作搜集任何个人信息。因此,Cookies不具有识别网站的单个用户的功能。
我们的网站使用Cookies来搜集有关用户访问我们的网站的次数以及用户对我们的网站的偏好的统计信息,以便我们为您提供更加个性化的浏览体验。
通过浏览我们的网站,您同意我们可以在您的电脑或设备上放置Cookies,并同意您的信息以上述方式被搜集、存储、存取和使用。如果您不想收取我们的网站的Cookies或网络信标,您可选择使用浏览器的设定屏蔽cookies或使用您的浏览器可能提供的隐私模式浏览我们的网站。

联系我们

如果您有任何疑问,或者您认为本隐私声明中没有解决您的疑问,请通过发送电邮至 Claudia.Woo@eylaw.com.hk 与我们的办公室经理胡翠珊女士联系,或与您于林朱律师事务所的代表联系。